About BUTT

In 2001, Gert Jonkers and Jop van Bennekom started BUTT, the pocket-size magazine by, for and about homosexuals. Flash forward twenty-nine issues, two calendars and fifteen parties later, BUTT is still the place where gays can speak candidly about their ideas, work and sex lives.

BUTT launched a website the same year the infamous pink periodical hit newsstands. In 2010, it was re-designed from the ground up to include a blog, an archive for the printed edition, a series of Fag Map city guides, and a unique social networking component, CLUB BUTT.

From offices in Amsterdam and London, BUTT continues to be the go-to destination for the frank interviews and erotically-charged photography that made BUTT magazine the most admired and influential gay-interest publication of the last decade.

BUTT IS MADE WITH THE HELP OF: AA Bronson, Adam BaranAdriano Sack, Adrien Pelletier, Alasdair McLellan, Albert van Westing, Alessandro di Giampietro, Alex Klesta, Alex Needham, Andreas AngelidakisAndreas Larsson, Andreas Schöfl, Angelo Flaccavento, António Da Silva, Anuschka Blommers, Arnoud Holleman, Asbjörn Jungnik, Bart de Baets, Bart Julius Peters, Bas Meerman, Benjamin Alexander Huseby, Benjamin Fredrickson, Billy Miller, Bobby Collins, Bruce Benderson, Bruce LaBruce, Calvin Holbrook, Cary Kwok, Cesar Padilla, Charlie Porter, Christophe Charon, Christophe Chemin, Christopher SchulzChristopher Trout, Claudia Gonson, Colin Quinn, Conrad Ventur, Daniel Buchholz, Daniel Riera, Danny Calvi, Dave Butt, David Benjamin Sherry, David Mills, David Vincent, Dean Sameshima, Denny Backhaus, Devin BlairDidier LestradeDino Dinco, Donald Urquhart, Ed Droste, Eduard Xandri, Federico MartelliFelix Burrichter, Frank Rodriguez, Gabe Ayala, Georg Rohlfing, Gregorio Pagliaro, Guy Trebay, Halez Eldar, Hanser, Hedi Slimane, Heinz Peter Knes, Inez van Lamsweerde, James Anderson, Jan Wandrag, Jason Yates, Javier Peres, Jeremy Scott, Joel Gibb, John Daddario, Johnnie Shand Kydd, John Waters, Jop van Bennekom, Jop Voorn, Katja Rahlwes, Kevin Killian, Larry Tee, Lernert Engelberts, Luis Venegas, Lukasz Rusznica, Magnus Akesson, Manuel Segade, Marcelo Krasilcic, Martin Korben, Matt Sussman, Matthew Lowe, Matthew Stewart, Matthias Herrmann, Matthias Vriens, Mattilda Bernstein Sycamore, Mel Ottenberg, Michael Bullock, Michael Kowalinski, Michael Magnan, Miguel Figueroa, Miguel Villalobos, Niels Schumm, Owen Myers, Paul Antonio, Paul Flynn, Paul KnightPaul Kopkau, Paul Mpagi Sepuya, Pedro Ferraro, Peter Maloney, Peter Podworski, Ricardo Velmor, Richard O’Mahony, Rob Meerman, Robert Glück, Robert Richards, Roger Payne, Ryan McGinley, Samuel Hodge, Sander Plug, Seth Bogart, Shannon Michael Kane, Simon Foxton, Sinisa Slavic, Slava Mogutin, Stephin Merritt, Stuart Comer, Terence Koh, Terry Richardson, Thomas Persson, Tim Groen, Tom Jackson, Tom Johnston, Tom Masters, Vaginal Davis, Veronica Ditting, Vinoodh Matadin, Viviane Sassen, Walter Pfeiffer, William Van Meter, Willy Vanderperre, Wolfgang Tillmans and Zac Bayly.

Online Editor
Danny Calvi

Website design and programming
Denny Backhaus

Contributing Editors
Zac Bayly
David Mills

Fag Map Correspondents
Tom Jackson in NYC
Daniel Gubbay in Brussels
Tom Masters in Berlin
Owen Myers in London
Tiago Santos in São Paulo
Manuel Segade in Paris
Matt Sussman in San Francisco
Frank Rodriguez in Los Angeles
Ricardo Velmor in Mexico City

BUTT is published by Top Publishers, Gert Jonkers and Jop van Bennekom

Want to submit something for publication? Get in touch: submit@buttmagazine.com.

Have a question about your CLUB BUTT profile or how this website works? Ask the webmaster: club@buttmagazine.com.

For advertising, administrative or distribution queries contact: office@buttmagazine.com.

Send items for editorial consideration to BUTT’s London office:

1 Tavistock Chambers
40 Bloomsbury Way
London, WC1A 2SE, UK

BUTT’s administrative headquarters is in Amsterdam, of course:

Recht Boomssloot 7
1011 CR Amsterdam
The Netherlands


Log In or Register to send a private message.